Our third print competition of the season was held on Wednesday 7 February 2018, and was judged by John Wilcox LRPS CPAGB. 

The results of the Colour print section were:

First place – Shirley Eastwood – “Egret with Damselfly”

Second place – Bruce Liggitt – “Swan in the Mist”

Third place – Viv Houghton – “Clematis” 

Four images were Highly Commended – Kevin Pigney with “Little Owl Landing”, Richard Whitmore with “Female Bearded Reedling”,  Nick Bowman with “Oystercatcher looking for Mussels”, and Dan Starling with “Kingfisher”.

Five images were Commended – Viv Houghton with “First Flurry”,  Gary Mills with “Fiery Sky at Southwold” (Awaiting Image), Kevin Pigney with “Eyeing Lunch”, Bruce Liggitt with “Bee Wolf Digging” and Michael Keen with “Queensland Sunset”.

In the Mono print competition,  the results were:

First place – Shirley Eastwood – “The Brent”

Second place – Bruce Liggitt – “Spotted Hyena Pup”

Third place – Dave Hawkins – “Standing Steel”

One image was Highly Commended – Viv Houghton with “A Hard Life”